American Idol – Final 8 Elimination

ATTENTION! If you regularly drop by to read my take on AI, then please join me over at my new home.  The new address is www.markdoebler.com, or you can just click here to come on over!

Just finished a late meeting and so I’m once again on tape delay. On top of that, I missed most of last night’s “Idol Gives Back” show, which finished with what my wife told me was an awesome group performance of a well-known Christian praise song, “Shout to the Lord.” ……Well what do you know….as I’m writing this right now, we’re getting a redo so I get to hear it. Well I have to say that my wife was absolutely dead-on. WOW! That may be the best group song I’ve ever heard on AI. Outstanding!

Worst Performances Tuesday Night

  • As I stated Tuesday night, I think Syesha, Smithson, Brooke and JC all have a chance to wind up in the bottom three. Who would be my personal picks for the bottom?
    • Mercado
    • Smithson
    • JC

Who’s In Trouble?

  • Brooke White – NOT….Everything else is good now.
  • David Cook – We know there’s no chance he wouldn’t be ok
  • David Archuleta – Speed-dial hero continues to sail smooth water
  • JC – The Tiny Tim Tunester has charmed his way into another round…amazing
  • KLC – America is loving it’s weekly helping of KLC

BOTTOM THREE

  • This obviously leaves the last three – Mercado, Smithson, & Double D
  • I expected the two gals, but Double D is a real surprise to me tonight. Very similar to Brooke winding up in the same spot last week. Can’t believe that he’s actually the one in trouble though. Gotta lean toward him grabbing a chair, and Smithson heading home.

And Down for the Count in Round 5 is…….

Double D – Holy Cow….never saw that one coming. If Dingo Dude was going to go out early, I would have thought it would have been a few weeks ago. But it seemed like he was finally starting to find his groove. Maybe it was the whole ascot thing. Maybe too many people just didn’t know what it was and thought he had throat cancer or something. I don’t know. Very weird. The Land Down Under is standing on their collective heads. Good luck, Double D!

And>>>>>>>>>> KLC lives on.

One Response

  1. Unbelievable! I’m speechless. And that doesn’t happen very often!

Leave a Reply

