March Madness, Denver & the MHO

My bracket took a hit this afternoon as Texas looked like they were slow-dancing while Memphis was doing the jitterbug….all over their face.  That hurt me but if Kansas wins, I’ll still have 3 of the final 4.  As much as I want my bracket to stay as strong as it can, I can honestly say that I wouldn’t be greatly upset if Davidson pulls the upset.  What an awesome story that would be, huh? 

So what does Denver have to do with this post????

WE’RE GOING TO SEE DENVER AND THE MILE HIGH ORCHESTRA TONIGHT!

As a fan of music, we decided to watch “The Next Great American Band” last summer as a family.  DMHO was on that show.  They remind me of some of the old Chicago and Earth, Wind & Fire music of the ’70s with all the brass.  Really cool sound that you don’t hear very often anymore.  We’re going with a group of friends from The Grove.  It should be great fun.  I’ll miss the end of the Davidson/KU game, but I’m good with whichever way it turns out. 

(By the way, this may be the only post in history that ever combines the NCAA Tournament and DMHO)

Here’s a video of DMHO.  Good stuff!  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

