March Madness Greatness

march-madness.jpgThe Sweet 16 have been whittled down to the Elite 8 and before the weekend is over, we’ll have our Final Four.  I don’t know if this will hold through the weekend or through the end of the tournament…..

 But for Today…….

THE DOEBLER HOUSEHOLD IS 1-2-3 in the Coach’s Corner Standings. 

That’s right, my offspring and myself hold the first three spots.  I’m getting a little misty-eyed just thinking about it.  Brandon, my youngest (although 14 isn’t as young as it used to be) is in 1st.  I’m holding down slot #2 (I’m still going to win though), and Zach, my eldest (17 and growing) is in third.  This is a Kodak moment….the kind of moment that every self-respecting father dreams of.  Sniff, Sniff.  And I’m proud that you could all share this glorious moment with me. 

Now, it’s off to clean toilets somewhere…and other non-glamorous duties. 

Leave a Reply

