Brett Favre – Take 2

brett-favre.jpgYeah, I know.  I’ve already done my spiel about Favre.  But being the huge football fan that I am, I just have to give you an instant replay of a great post on favre from another blog.  A pastor by the name of Mark Wilson from the northwoods of Wisconsin had this to say about Brett: 

1.  He Showed up to Play Every Sunday – Regardless of what was happening in his life (i.e. his fathers death and his wife’s cancer), he still found a way to get to the game on time.

2.  He Played Through the Hurts – I’ve watched just about every Packer game since Favre’s debut.  I’ve seen him clobbered, hannered, hanstrung, smashed, and boggled.  Yet, Brett kept getting back on his feet again.  Remember the year when he played half a season with a broken thumb?  Somehow, the desire for victory was far greater than the physical pain.   READ MORE HERE….

There’s more to read by clicking on the link above, and I encourage you to take a few minutes to read the rest of this really well done post.

(And by the way….there might be a lesson or two in here for Christ followers, but let’s just keep that between us.  Otherwise, people might not read it.)

2 Responses

  1. And he was never afraid to try to hard and end up throwing a game ending interception.

    Favre was great but not the greatest due to his recklessness.

  2. Jackson,
    I hear you….but there’s an old saying that I think summarizes the greatness of QBs like Favre in comparison to others that goes something like this:

    “I’d rather tame lions than prod turtles.”

    Gimme a gunslinger and his mistakes anyday over the guy always afraid to risk because he wants to do it “right”.

Leave a Reply

