Get it Right…the First Time

I just had to post a quick entry to share a great quote that I ran across on the Smart Pastor blog.  Two Sundays ago, I challenged all of us to take the term “good enough” out of our vocabulary.  That is a term used by people who are willing to settle for far less than God has for them.  We often use “good enough” when we get tired and are ready to move on.  I’ve been guilty of it myself.  It’s a rationalization that keeps us from completing the job completely.  So here’s the quote I found:

If you don’t have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it over?” – John Wooden

There you have it.  We come up with lots of reasons why we don’t have time to finish now…to do it right..now.  But how many times do we ever come back to it to actually finish it properly?  That’s right.  Almost never. 

Let this one perk a while…

One Response

  1. Thanks for linking to my site. I am going to poke around your blog a little bit this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

